[Skip to Content]
Pause Slideshow

Toronto Rock

The Toronto Rock are a member of the 13-team National Lacrosse League and have won six NLL Championships. Those six titles tie the Rock for the most championships in league history and the franchise has accomplished that feat in just 21 seasons.


The Toronto Rock were born in 1999 and began play at Toronto’s historic Maple Leaf Gardens.  After winning championships in their first two seasons (1999 & 2000), the Rock moved to Scotiabank Arena for the 2001 season.


It didn’t take long for the Rock to raise another banner to the arena’s rafters as the team captured the NLL title in 2002, the first in their new home.  Another title followed in 2003 and an unprecedented fifth championship in just seven seasons came in 2005.  The team’s sixth championship was won in 2011, an 8-7 nail-biter on Bay St.


The team plays nine regular season home games at Scotiabank Arena in front of thousands of fans from December to April.  Playoffs follow and can run into the first week of June. 2019-20 Season Memberships are currently on sale at torontorock.com.